Indies Introduce Interview

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Mark Thornton

    Mark Thornton is the author of Kid Moses, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce debut novel, which Elayna Trucker of Napa Bookmine called “a fascinating, moving, and damning look at child poverty and homelessness in modern Africa.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Adam Shaughnessy

    Adam Shaughnessy is the author of The Entirely True Story of the Unbelievable FIB, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce pick for middle-grade readers, which Kathleen McGonagle of Buttonwood Books & Toys called “an entertaining and engaging mixture of adventure, sleuthing, and mythology.” 

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Kate Scelsa

    Kate Scelsa is the author of Fans of the Impossible Life, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title for young adults, which features a trio of friends that Laura Donohoe of Malaprop’s Bookstore/Café called “three of the most interesting and authentic young adult voices I have ever read.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Parnaz Foroutan

    Parnaz Foroutan is the author of The Girl From the Garden, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce selection. “Foroutan writes of a family’s unraveling in a powerful story that will vividly live on in the reader’s memory and imagination. Brilliant!” said Rick Simonson of Elliott Bay Book Company.

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Nicholas Gannon

    Nicholas Gannon is the author of The Doldrums, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title for middle-grade readers. Katie Orphan from The Last Bookstore called The Doldrums “a charming novel, sure to please fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events and Joan Aiken.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Judith Robbins Rose

    Judith Robbins Rose is the author of Look Both Ways in the Barrio Blanco, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce pick, which tells the story of Jacinta, the American-born daughter of undocumented Mexican immigrants.

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Kirk Lynn

    Kirk Lynn is the author of the Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce pick Rules for Werewolves, which Steven Salardino of Skylight Books called “propelling and jarring.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Moïra Fowley-Doyle

    Moïra Fowley-Doyle is the author of The Accident Season, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title for young adults. Amy Brabenec of Brookline Booksmith called the debut novel “spellbinding and sharply beautiful.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Nicola Yoon

    Nicola Yoon is the author of Everything, Everything, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title for young adults, which Arna Lewis of Buttonwood Books & Toys called “a love story of unforgettable emotion.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Gabriel Urza

    Gabriel Urza is the author of All That Followed, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title, which Elayna Tucker of Napa Bookmine called “an impressively nuanced debut.” 

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Stephen Jarvis

    Stephen Jarvis is the author of Death and Mr. Pickwick, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce selection, which Bill Carl of Booksellers on Fountain Square has called “a delightful read.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Natasha Pulley

    Natasha Pulley is the author of The Watchmaker of Filigree Street, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title. “Fans of David Mitchell and Erin Morgenstern will be intrigued, and I think it’s safe to say that we can expect great things from Pulley,” said Amanda Hurley of Inkwood Books.

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Annie Liontas

    Annie Liontas is the author of Let Me Explain You, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title. Jamaica Ritcher of BookPeople of Moscow called Let Me Explain You “a wonderful debut from a promising new writer.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Stephanie Tromly

    Stephanie Tromly is the author of Trouble Is a Friend of Mine, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title for middle grade readers and a top Summer 2015 Kids’ Indie Next List pick. “This is what a YA book should be — smart, funny, and surprising. A terrific read!” said Margaret Neville of The King’s English.

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Tamara Ellis Smith

    Tamara Ellis Smith is the author of Another Kind of Hurricane, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title for middle-grade readers that follows two very different characters, Zavion and Henry, as each recovers from a terrible tragedy.

    Pages

    Follow ABA