An Indies Introduce Q&A With Marisa Reichardt

    Underwater by Marisa Reichardt, a Winter/Spring Indies Introduce debut title for young adults and a Winter Kids’ Indie Next List pick, “is a true beauty on all counts,” said Will Walton of Avid Bookshop. 

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Gavriel Savit

    Gavriel Savit is the author of Anna and the Swallow Man, a Winter/Spring 2016 Indies Introduce debut title for young adults. Sara Grochowski of Brilliant Books called the novel “an affecting story that readers won’t soon forget.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Sunil Yapa

    Sunil Yapa is the author of Your Heart Is a Muscle the Size of a Fist, a Winter/Spring 2016 Indies Introduce debut novel. “I closed the book with the feeling that if we can truly open our hearts to understanding and forgiveness, there is hope for all of us,” said Anmiryam Budner of Main Point Books.

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Mark Thornton

    Mark Thornton is the author of Kid Moses, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce debut novel, which Elayna Trucker of Napa Bookmine called “a fascinating, moving, and damning look at child poverty and homelessness in modern Africa.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Adam Shaughnessy

    Adam Shaughnessy is the author of The Entirely True Story of the Unbelievable FIB, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce pick for middle-grade readers, which Kathleen McGonagle of Buttonwood Books & Toys called “an entertaining and engaging mixture of adventure, sleuthing, and mythology.” 

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Kate Scelsa

    Kate Scelsa is the author of Fans of the Impossible Life, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title for young adults, which features a trio of friends that Laura Donohoe of Malaprop’s Bookstore/Café called “three of the most interesting and authentic young adult voices I have ever read.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Parnaz Foroutan

    Parnaz Foroutan is the author of The Girl From the Garden, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce selection. “Foroutan writes of a family’s unraveling in a powerful story that will vividly live on in the reader’s memory and imagination. Brilliant!” said Rick Simonson of Elliott Bay Book Company.

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Nicholas Gannon

    Nicholas Gannon is the author of The Doldrums, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title for middle-grade readers. Katie Orphan from The Last Bookstore called The Doldrums “a charming novel, sure to please fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events and Joan Aiken.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Judith Robbins Rose

    Judith Robbins Rose is the author of Look Both Ways in the Barrio Blanco, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce pick, which tells the story of Jacinta, the American-born daughter of undocumented Mexican immigrants.

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Kirk Lynn

    Kirk Lynn is the author of the Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce pick Rules for Werewolves, which Steven Salardino of Skylight Books called “propelling and jarring.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Moïra Fowley-Doyle

    Moïra Fowley-Doyle is the author of The Accident Season, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title for young adults. Amy Brabenec of Brookline Booksmith called the debut novel “spellbinding and sharply beautiful.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Nicola Yoon

    Nicola Yoon is the author of Everything, Everything, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title for young adults, which Arna Lewis of Buttonwood Books & Toys called “a love story of unforgettable emotion.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Gabriel Urza

    Gabriel Urza is the author of All That Followed, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title, which Elayna Tucker of Napa Bookmine called “an impressively nuanced debut.” 

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Stephen Jarvis

    Stephen Jarvis is the author of Death and Mr. Pickwick, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce selection, which Bill Carl of Booksellers on Fountain Square has called “a delightful read.”

    An Indies Introduce Q&A With Natasha Pulley

    Natasha Pulley is the author of The Watchmaker of Filigree Street, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title. “Fans of David Mitchell and Erin Morgenstern will be intrigued, and I think it’s safe to say that we can expect great things from Pulley,” said Amanda Hurley of Inkwood Books.

    Pages

    Follow ABA