ABA Booksellers Advisory Council 2018 - 2019

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

The ABA Booksellers Advisory Council is designed to provide the Board with a broad cross-section of views from within the community of independent booksellers. The current council is composed of approximately 30 members, each of whom will serve an average two-year term.

Tom Beans
Dudley's Bookshop Cafe
135 NW Minnesota Ave
Bend, OR 97701
541-749-2010
beans@bendbroadband.com

Glenda Childs
The Doylestown Bookshop
16 S. Main St.
Doylestown, PA. 13126
215-230-7610
glenda@doylestownbookshop.com

Josh Christie
Print: A Bookstore
273 Congress St.
Portland, ME  04101
207-536-4778 
josh@printbookstore.com

Jeanne Costello
Maria's Bookshop
960 Main St
Durango, CO 81301
970-247-1438
jeanne@mariasbookshop.com

Jake Cumsky-Whitlock
Solid State Books
600 H St. NE
Washington, DC 20002
202-253-9779
jake@solidstatebooksdc.com

Aaron Curtis
Books & Books
265 Aragon Ave
Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-444-9044 x7
aaron@booksandbooks.com

Tina Ferguson
Face in a Book
4359 Town Center Blvd., Ste. 113
El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
916-941-9401
tinaferguson@gmail.com

Sara Grochowski
McLean & Eakin Booksellers
307 E. Lake St.
Petoskey, MI 49770
231-347-1180
sara@mcleanandeakin.com

Emily Hall
Main Street Books
307 S. Main St.
St. Charles, MO 63301
636-949-0105
mainstreetbooksstcharles@gmail.com

Susan Hans O'Connor
Penguin Bookshop
47 1/2 Beaver St.
Sewickley, PA 15143
412-741-3838
shansoconnor@penguinbookshop.com

Michael Herrmann
Gibson's Bookstore
45 S. Main St.
Concord, NH 03301
603-224-0562
gibsons@gibsonsbookstore.com

Kim Hooyboer
Third Place Books
5041 Wilson Ave. S
Seattle, WA 98118
206-474-2200
kimh@thirdplacebooks.com

Lane Jacobson
Paulina Springs Books
PO Box 3500 PMB 407
Sisters, OR 97759
541-604-8066
lane@paulinaspringsbooks.com

Annie Jones
The Bookshelf
126 S. Broad St.
Thomasville, GA 31792
229-228-7767
annie@bookshelfthomasville.com

Janet Jones
Source Booksellers
4240 Cass Ave. Ste. 105
Detroit, MI 48201
313-832-1155
sourcebooksellers@gmail.com

Summer Dawn Laurie
Books Inc.
3515 California St.
San Francisco, CA 94118
415-221-3666
sdledits@gmail.com

Melinda Powers
The Bookshop Santa Cruz
1520 Pacific Ave.
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
831-460-3231
melinda@bookshopsantacruz.com

Alison Reid
DIESEL: A Bookstore
225 26th St.
Santa Monica, CA 90402
310-924-5218  
alison@dieselbookstore.com

Jamie Rogers Southern 
Bookmarks
634 W. 4th Suite 110
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
336-747-1471
jamie@bookmarksnc.org

Katie Rothery
Tattered Cover Bookstore
2526 E. Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80206
303-322-7727 ext. 1502
katie.rothery@tatteredcover.com

Noelle Santos
The Lit. Bar
131 Alexander Ave.
Bronx, NY 10459
646-379-5726
noelle@thelitbar.com

Kate Schlademan
The Learned Owl Book Shop
204 N. Main St.
Hudson, OH 44236
330-653-2252
kates@learnedowl.com

Lacy Simons
Hello Hello Books
316 Main St.
Rockland, ME 04841
207-593-7780
lacy@hellohellobooks.com

Elisa Thomas
Cellar Door Books
5225 Canyon Crest Dr. Ste 30A-B
Riverside, CA 92507
951-787-7807
elisa@cellardoorbookstore.com

Joan Trygg
Red Balloon Bookshop
891 Grand Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55105
651-224-8320
jtrygg.rbb@gmail.com

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.

Contact

 

 

Copyright 2019 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Accessibility Statement