ABA Booksellers Advisory Council 2019-2020

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

The ABA Booksellers Advisory Council is designed to provide the Board with a broad cross-section of views from within the community of independent booksellers. The current council is composed of approximately 30 members, each of whom will serve an average two-year term.
 
Kathy Burnette
Brain Lair Books
714 E. Jefferson Blvd.
South Bend, IN 46617
574-400-5572
kathyb@thebrainlair.com
 
Alexa Butler
Beach Books
616 Broadway St.
Gearhart, OR 97138
503-440-0692
alexa_jillian@hotmail.com
 
Danny Caine
Raven Book Store
6 E 7th St.
Lawrence, KS 66044
440-429-5289
danny@ravenbookstore.com
 
Josh Christie
Print: A Bookstore
273 Congress St.
Portland, ME  04101
207-536-4778 
josh@printbookstore.com
 
Todd Dickinson
Aaron’s Books
35 E Main St.
Lititz, PA 17543
717-627-1990
todd@aaronsbooks.com
 
Tina Ferguson
Face in a Book
4359 Town Center Blvd., Ste. 113
El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
916-941-9401
tinaferguson@gmail.com
 
Rebecca Fitting
Greenlight Bookstore
686 Fulton Street
Brooklyn, NY 11217
632 Flatbush Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11225
718-246-0200
rebecca@greenlightbookstore.com
 
Emily Hall Schroen
Main Street Books
307 S. Main St.
St. Charles, MO 63301
636-949-0105
mainstreetbooksstcharles@gmail.com
 
Kim Hooyboer
Third Place Books
5041 Wilson Ave. S
Seattle, WA 98118
206-474-2200
kimh@thirdplacebooks.com
 
Lane Jacobson
Paulina Springs Books
PO Box 3500 PMB 407
Sisters, OR 97759
541-604-8066
lane@paulinaspringsbooks.com
 
Annie Jones
The Bookshelf
126 S. Broad St.
Thomasville, GA 31792
229-228-7767
annie@bookshelfthomasville.com
 
Gillian Kohli
Wellesley Books
82 Central Street
Wellesley, MA 02482
781-431-1160
Gillian@wellesleybooks.com
 
Summer Dawn Laurie
Books Inc.
3515 California St.
San Francisco, CA 94118
415-221-3666
sdledits@gmail.com
 
Dea LaVoie
Second Star to The Right
1545 S Pearl St.
Denver, CO 80210
720-989-6650
secondstartotherightbooks@gmail.com
 
Sara Look
Charis Books and More
184 S Candler St.
Decatur, GA 30030
404-524-0304
sara@charisbooksandmore.com
 
Melinda Powers
Bookshop Santa Cruz
1520 Pacific Ave.
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
831-460-3231
melinda@bookshopsantacruz.com
 
Cristina Rodriguez
Deep Vellum Books
3000 Commerce St.
Dallas, TX 75226
702-425-0610
cristina@deepvellum.com
 
Jamie Rogers Southern 
Bookmarks
634 W. 4th Suite 110
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
336-747-1471
jamie@bookmarksnc.org
 
Katie Rothery
Tattered Cover Book Store
2526 E. Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80206
303-322-7727 ext. 1502
katie.rothery@tatteredcover.com
 
Noëlle Santos
The Lit. Bar
131 Alexander Ave.
Bronx, NY 10459
646-379-5726
noelle@thelitbar.com
 
Katharine Solheim
Pilsen Community Books
1102 W 18th St.
Chicago, IL 60608
312-478-9434
bookspilsen@gmail.com
 
Elisa Thomas
Cellar Door Books
5225 Canyon Crest Dr. Ste 30A-B
Riverside, CA 92507
951-787-7807
elisa@cellardoorbookstore.com
 

 

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.

Contact

 

 

Copyright 2019 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Accessibility Statement