Indies Introduce

Young Adult

  • An Enchantment of Ravens, Margaret Rogerson
    Margaret K. McElderry Books, 9781481497589, September 26, 2017 (Young Adult)

    An Enchantment of Ravens is one of the most original and beautifully written fairy stories I have read in years. Rogerson’s depth of knowledge about mythology and fairy lore shines through the crafting of this story. Isobel, the gifted human artist, and Rook, the fairy prince, pursue a quest to save themselves from the harsh traditions of the fairy court.”

    -Laura Delaney, Rediscovered Books (Boise, ID)

    "An absolutely perfect debut fantasy adventure that manages to present the YA ‘fae romance narrative’ in a fresh way. Rogerson also avoids the semi-abusive relationship vibe that a lot of human-fae romances have and I really loved the shifting power dynamics at play between Isobel and Rook. Romance, humor (laugh-out-loud at points), and some real chills. Amazing. Great for fans of Maas and Kagawa, but better. Hand it to Holly Black lovers.“

    -Allison Senecal, Old Firehouse Books (Fort Collins, CO)

    Clever, romantic, magical -- my ideal book from beginning to end. This is what I wanted A Court of Thorns and Roses to be, and akin to what Uprooted is: a lovely, sophisticated young adult fairy tale."

    -Anna Kaufman, DIESEL: A Bookstore (Santa Monica, CA)

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.

Contact

 

 

Copyright 2019 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Accessibility Statement