Indies Introduce

Middle Grade

  • Hide and Geek, T. P. Jagger
    Random House Books for Young Readers, 9780593377932, January 4, 2022 (Middle Grade)

    “I loved this book! With treasure, puzzles, and the cutest (and most awesome) friend group I’ve seen in a loooong time this book is an absolute winner. GEEKs rule!”

    —Cliff Helm, Left Bank Books, St. Louis, MO

    “The perfect middle grade book for fans of mystery and puzzles. While reading the book, you will want to be part of friend group, The GEEKs, as they go through town on a treasure hunt to solve the puzzles left by the famous puzzle maker, Maxine, in order to save their town. This book is filled with heart, dynamic friendship, and you won’t be able to put it down.”

    —Shoshonna Roberts, Maggie Mae’s Kids Bookshop, Gresham, OR

     

    Hide and Geek is everything fun and fantastic about great Middle Grade books! Loyal friends, a mystery to solve, and a dog named Sauce! Gina and her friends, the GEEKs, set out to get the scoop for the local newspaper and save their town. Along the way they’ve got to manage a campaign for Class President, prepare for science camp, outsmart the school bully, solve a mystery involving millions of dollars and the Bamboozler toy that once made their small town famous. Team Geek must use all their investigative skills to try to solve the most difficult set of puzzles they’ve come across.”

    —Susan Williams, M. Judson Booksellers, Greenville, SC

     
    “These GEEKs are about to solve a mystery and save their town — if they can save their friendship first! Filled with plot twists and puzzles, Jagger’s debut is perfect for fans of Enola Holmes or The Goonies! You will fall in love with these kids, their hometown, and — of course — Sauce, the basset terrier!”
    —Laura Graveline, Brazos Bookstore, Houston, TX

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.

Contact

PRESS CONTACT: Dan Cullen (dan@bookweb.org)

MEMBER and MEMBERSHIP INQUIRIES: info@bookweb.org

INDIECOMMERCE: staff@bookweb.org

ALL OTHER INQUIRIES: info@BookWeb.org

 

 

Copyright 2019 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Accessibility Statement