Indies Introduce

Middle Grade

  • Lemons, Melissa Savage
    Crown Books for Young Readers, 9781524700126, May 2, 2017 (Middle Grade)

    When Lemonade Liberty Witt is forced to move from San Francisco to Willow Creek, California, she is not sure how to handle all of the Bigfoot excitement, small town weirdness, and meeting her grandfather for the first time. In the spirit of making lemonade, Lem takes a job assisting the inquisitive and friendly Tobin, a local Bigfoot investigator, on his search to catch Bigfoot on film. Through her investigations of the town and Bigfoot, Lem might just find the answer to some very big questions, as well as the location of the nearest Bigfoot. Melissa Savage has managed to distill all of the grief of a major loss, the joy of discovery, and the fear of rebuilding into one magnificent middle-grade novel. Lemons is not to be missed. 

    -Molly Olivo, Barstons Child’s Play (Washington, DC)

    I can’t wait to give Lemons to young readers and adults alike! Savage perfectly combines whimsy with gravity, all in a colorful historical setting. This novel will be perfect for fans of One Crazy Summer, by Rita Williams-Garcia and Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer, by Kelly Jones.

    -Johanna Albrecht, Flyleaf Books (Chapel Hill, NC)

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.

Contact

 

 

Copyright 2018 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy