Indies Introduce

Middle Grade

  • Star Knights, Kay Davault
    Random House Graphic, 9780593303658 / 9780593303641, July 5, 2022 (Middle Grade)

    “When Tad the frog finds a falling star, he wishes to become a Star Knight and help protect the other animals from the evil witch – but the stories he's been told his whole life may not be right. An absolutely charming woodland fantasy that will appeal to fans of Garlic & the VampireAster & the Accidental Magic, and the much beloved Steven Universe.”

    - Nicole Brinkley, Oblong Books, Rhinebeck, NY

    “This middle grade graphic novel is filled to the brim with heart and adventure! I loved this story of a swamp frog who wants to be a magical knight and all of the hijinks that happen to get him there. Star Knights is for every kid learning to be true to themselves!”

    Kassie King, The Novel Neighbor, Webster Groves, MO

    “This adventurous graphic novel is perfect for fans of Steven Universe and Cucumber Quest! I adored the illustrations and characters, especially King Stello and Astrid, the cutest spider I’ve ever seen. Star Knights is a delightfully magical journey you’ll definitely want to be a part of!”

    Andrew King, Secret Garden Bookshop, Seattle, WA

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.

Contact

MEMBER and MEMBERSHIP INQUIRIES: info@bookweb.org

PRESS INQUIRIES: ray@bookweb.org

INDIECOMMERCE: staff@bookweb.org

ALL OTHER INQUIRIES: info@BookWeb.org

 

 

Copyright 2022 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Accessibility Statement