Last Call to Vote in ABA Board Election

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

On Wednesday, April 1, all main store members of the American Booksellers Association were sent an email from CEO Allison Hill that included a link to the ballot for the 2020 Board of Directors elections and biographical information on each of the candidates for three director positions on the Board.

One person per ABA Member ID number may vote, and a BookWeb login and the store ID number are required. All voting is being conducted electronically, and ballots are due by 11:59 p.m. ET on April 30. Ballots submitted after that will not be counted.

Booksellers nominated by the ABA Board to serve as directors are:

Brechner and Onorati are coming to the end of their first three-year terms on the Board and are eligible for a second three-year term. Tigani was serving the unexpired period of what would have been ABA President Jamie Fiocco’s term as a Board member and is now eligible for a full term. All three are standing for election to three-year terms (2020–2023).

The deadline for return of the ballots is Thursday, April 30. Election results will be announced in Bookselling This Week. The ballot also includes space for write-in candidates.

Questions about the ABA elections should be addressed to ABA President Jamie Fiocco or CEO Allison Hill. For a link to the ballot, ABA main store members should contact ABA Senior Membership Manager Daniel O’Brien.