Vote Now to Choose Indies Choice/E.B. White Read-Aloud Award Winners

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Indies Choice Book Awards 2017 logoThe owners and staff at all American Booksellers Association member stores are invited to cast their ballot to choose the winners of the 2017 Indies Choice Book Awards and the E.B. White Read-Aloud Awards in eight categories.

Every bookseller at an ABA member store is encouraged to vote before the deadline of midnight EDT on Sunday, April 30; one ballot per person will be accepted. One book in each category will be declared the winner, with the exception of the Picture Book Hall of Fame, where booksellers will choose three inductees.

E.B. White Read Aloud Award medallionThe winners will be announced on Wednesday, May 3, and will be feted along with the honor book recipients at ABA’s Celebration of Bookselling and Author Awards Lunch on Wednesday, May 31, at BookExpo 2017 at the Javits Convention Center in New York City. Reservations for the lunch are free of charge and open to a maximum of three booksellers per member store location. Space is limited and will be filled on a first-come, first-served basis. Many of the authors, award winners, and nominees will be signing books exclusively for ABA members following the lunch. The deadline for lunch reservations is Tuesday, May 23.

Cast your ballot now; then reserve a seat at the Celebration of Bookselling and Author Awards Lunch.