Talk Next Season’s Best New Titles at Virtual Buzz Books Editors Panel [2]

Buzz Books Great Reads Spring/Summer 2021Booksellers are invited to join editors for a virtual Buzz Books Editors Panel, sponsored by the American Booksellers Association and Publishers Lunch.

The event will take place via Zoom on Wednesday, January 27, at 7:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. PT) and virtual doors will open at 6:45 p.m. ET (3:45 p.m. PT).

Roz Chast and Patricia Marx will co-host the panel, with Jake Cumsky-Whitlock, co-owner of Solid State Books, as moderator.

The books to be discussed include:

Register for the event here [11]. The first 50 registered booksellers will receive either physical galleys or instant access to e-galley downloads via NetGalley.

Beginning January 19, booksellers can download the entire Buzz Books 2021: Spring/Summer [12] to read excerpts of these titles, as well as dozens more, before the event. To pre-order a title, booksellers can click through in the catalog. Information on pre-ordering the books discussed during the event will be available in the attendee's confirmation email, along with the Zoom link for the event.

Categories: 
Events [1]