2020 PW Bookstore of the Year Honored [4]

Dina Mardell and David Sandberg
Dina Mardell and David Sandberg

On April 1, Porter Square Books [6] in Cambridge, Massachusetts, was named the winner of this year’s Publishers Weekly Bookstore of the Year Award [7]. On June 11, Porter Square was recognized by colleagues across the industry during the American Booksellers Association’s virtual Annual Meeting and Town Hall.

A ceremony for the annual award is typically held at BookExpo, which was canceled this year due to COVID-19; instead, PW shared a video during the Town Hall to congratulate Porter Square, which coordinated a video in response. See both videos here [8]

Porter Square Books is owned by Dina Mardell and David Sandberg, who purchased the store in 2013. Publishers Weekly published an in-depth profile of the bookstore [9] on May 22.