Snow Days 2022 Program

Snow Days Home


Schedule subject to change.

Wednesday, March 9, 2022  

4:45 pm to 6:15 pm ET / 3:45 pm to 5:15 pm CT / 2:45 pm to 4:15 pm MT / 1:45 pm to 3:15 pm PT

Creating a Strategic Plan for Your Store

Your strategic plan is the business map that leads to the success of your store and staff, and the stability of your business. If you don't have a strategic plan, or if you need to refresh the plan you have, you will benefit from this planning session. Attendees will be guided through the process of stepping back from day-to-day operations to ask where their business is headed and what its priorities should be. This event will include a worksheet for strategic planning to guide attendees and designated time in the session for attendees to begin the process of creating a plan. Additional follow-up sessions will be offered for attendees who want to dig a little deeper into this topic. In addition, private consultations will be available at a cost. More details on this future programming will be announced in Bookselling This Week in the coming weeks.

Panelist: Lesli Rice, Rice Education Consulting (REdCon) (Cincinnati, OH)

Handouts
Handouts

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.

Contact

PRESS INQUIRIES: press@bookweb.org

INDIECOMMERCE: staff@bookweb.org

ALL OTHER INQUIRIES: info@bookweb.org

 

 

Copyright 2024 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Accessibility Statement