Indies Introduce Interview

25 Sep

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Gabriel Urza

Gabriel Urza is the author of All That Followed, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title, which Elayna Tucker of Napa Bookmine called “an impressively nuanced debut.” 

Read More
24 Sep

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Stephen Jarvis

Stephen Jarvis is the author of Death and Mr. Pickwick, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce selection, which Bill Carl of Booksellers on Fountain Square has called “a delightful read.”

Read More
14 Sep

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Natasha Pulley

Natasha Pulley is the author of The Watchmaker of Filigree Street, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title. “Fans of David Mitchell and Erin Morgenstern will be intrigued, and I think it’s safe to say that we can expect great things from Pulley,” said Amanda Hurley of Inkwood Books.

Read More
08 Sep

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Annie Liontas

Annie Liontas is the author of Let Me Explain You, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title. Jamaica Ritcher of BookPeople of Moscow called Let Me Explain You “a wonderful debut from a promising new writer.”

Read More
31 Aug

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Stephanie Tromly

Stephanie Tromly is the author of Trouble Is a Friend of Mine, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title for middle grade readers and a top Summer 2015 Kids’ Indie Next List pick. “This is what a YA book should be — smart, funny, and surprising. A terrific read!” said Margaret Neville of The King’s English.

Read More
26 Aug

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Tamara Ellis Smith

Tamara Ellis Smith is the author of Another Kind of Hurricane, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title for middle-grade readers that follows two very different characters, Zavion and Henry, as each recovers from a terrible tragedy.

Read More
24 Aug

An Indies Introduce Q&A With J. Ryan Stradal

J. Ryan Stradal is the author of Kitchens of the Great Midwest, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title that is “beautifully structured and affectionately and hilariously written,” said Jessica Stockton Bagnulo of Greenlight Bookstore. 

Read More
19 Aug

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Jennifer Chambliss Bertman

Jennifer Chambliss Bertman is the author of Book Scavenger, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce pick. “Book Scavenger has just the right ingredients for the perfect middle-grade novel,” said Angie Tally of The Country Bookshop.

Read More
18 Aug

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Naomi Jackson

Naomi Jackson is the author of The Star Side of Bird Hill, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title. “Reminiscent of Jamaica Kincaid, Jackson’s coming-of-age tale makes Barbados spring from the page with humor, beauty, and heartbreak,” said Amanda Hurley of Inkwood Books.

Read More
12 Aug

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Brian Panowich

Brian Panowich is the author of Bull Mountain, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title. Bookseller Bill Carl called Bull Mountain “a stunning crime fiction debut, a hillbilly noir that has its roots embedded firmly in the soil of Elmore Leonard and Daniel Woodrell.” 

Read More
14 Jul

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Cassie Beasley

Cassie Beasley is the author of Circus Mirandus, a Summer/Fall 2015 Indies Introduce title for middle grade readers. “Thrilling performances, exotic animals, and the constant promise of surprise make circuses seem magical. In Circus Mirandus, the magic isn’t an illusion, but rather very real — and astounding!” said Christopher Rose of Andover Bookstore.

Read More
17 Jun

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Kelly Loy Gilbert

Kelly Loy Gilbert is the author of Conviction, a Spring 2015 Indies Introduce title for young adults. Jill Hendrix of Fiction Addiction said the book is one she would “highly recommend for both adults and teens.” 

Read More
09 Jun

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Déborah Lévy-Bertherat

Déborah Lévy-Bertherat is the author of The Travels of Daniel Ascher, a Spring 2015 Indies Introduce title for adults. Lyn Roberts of Square Books called the debut “rich, multilayered, and moving.”

Read More
21 May

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Kelly Jones

Kelly Jones is the author of Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer, a Spring 2015 Indies Introduce debut title for middle-grade readers. Tegan Tigani of Queen Anne Book Company said this Summer Kids’ Indie Next List pick was “sweet and funny, with a touch of magic and tons of chickens!”

Read More
13 May

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Leslie Parry

Leslie Parry is the author of Church of Marvels (Ecco), a Spring 2015 Indies Introduce debut novel for adults. “Church of Marvels is in the same realm as The Night Circus and you will not be disappointed whatsoever with this fabulous work of debut fiction,” said Annie Philbrick of Bank Square Books.

Read More

Pages

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.

Contact

MEMBER and MEMBERSHIP INQUIRIES: info@bookweb.org

PRESS INQUIRIES: ray@bookweb.org

INDIECOMMERCE: staff@bookweb.org

ALL OTHER INQUIRIES: info@BookWeb.org

 

 

Copyright 2022 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Accessibility Statement