ABA Board Information

This page contains information visible only to logged-in, ABA booksellers members. Log in here.


Board of Directors: May 2024 to May 2025

Board of Directors contact: [email protected]

Tegan Tigani, President
Queen Anne Book Company
Seattle, WA

Cynthia Compton, Co-Vice President
4 Kids Books & Toys, Zionsville, IN
MacArthur Books, Carmel, IN

Jenny Cohen, Co-Vice President
Waucoma Bookstore
Hood River, OR

Kathy Burnette
Brain Lair Books
South Bend, IN 

Danny Caine
Raven Book Store
Lawrence, KS

Diane Capriola
Little Shop of Stories
Decatur, GA

Jake Cumsky-Whitlock
Solid State Books
Washington, DC

Christina Pascucci Ciampa
All She Wrote Books
Somerville, MA

Raquel Roque
Books & Books
Coral Gables, FL

Jessica Stockton Bagnulo
Greenlight Bookstores
Brooklyn, NY

Lisa Swayze
Buffalo Street Books
Ithaca, NY

Holly Weinkauf
Red Balloon Bookshop
St. Paul, MN

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.


PRESS INQUIRIES: [email protected]

INDIECOMMERCE: [email protected]

ALL OTHER INQUIRIES: [email protected]



Copyright 2024 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Accessibility Statement