Children’s Bookselling

04 May
Casey McQuiston author of I Kissed Shara Wheeler

A Q&A with Casey McQuiston, Author of May/June Kids' Indie Next List Top Pick "I Kissed Shara Wheeler"

“If you love scavenger hunts, runaway prom queens, Taco Bell, and young queer self-discovery, this is your book!” said Julia DeVarti of Books Are Magic.

Read More
13 Apr
Kids' Next List Preview for May/June 2022

May/June 2022 Kids’ Indie Next List Preview

Here is a preview of the titles on the May/June 2022 Kids’ Indie Next List flier, arriving at stores in the upcoming Kids’ Box mailing.

Read More
02 Mar
March/April Kids' Indie Next List Pick

A Q&A with V.E. Schwab, Author of March/April Kids' Indie Next List Top Pick "Gallant"

“A dark fantasy perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Melissa Albert. Not one to miss!” said Matilda McNeely of Little Shop of Stories.

Read More
07 Feb
The March/April Kids Indie Next List Preview

March/April 2022 Kids' Indie Next List Preview

Here is a preview of the titles on the March/April 2022 Kids’ Indie Next List flier, arriving at stores in the upcoming Kids’ Box mailing.

Read More
12 Jan
Ain't Burned All the Bright by Jason Reynolds and Jason Griffin

Jason Reynolds and Jason Griffin on January/February 2022 Kids' Indie Next List Top Pick "Ain't Burned All the Bright"

“If there’s ever been a person to write about our times — Black Lives Matter, conflict, COVID — it’s Jason Reynolds,” said Melissa Fox of Watermark Books & Café.

Read More
06 Dec
January/February Kids' Indie Next List

January/February 2022 Kids' Indie Next List Preview

Here is a preview of the titles on the January/February 2022 Kids’ Indie Next List flier, arriving at stores in the upcoming Kids’ Box mailing.

Read More
25 Oct
Margaret Rogerson, author of Vespertine

Margaret Rogerson on November/December Kids' Indie Next List Top Pick "Vespertine"

Vespertine is my latest obsession,” said Chelsea Stringfield of Parnassus Books in Nashville, Tennessee. 

Read More
20 Oct
ABC Children's Catalog 2021 Best Books

Integrate the ABC Best Books for Young Readers Catalog With Your IndieCommerce Site

This is a simple way to share the ABC catalog in newsletters and social media posts.

Read More
01 Oct
Kids' Next List #1 Pick for November & December 2021

The November/December Kids' Indie Next List Preview

Here is a preview of the titles on the November/December Kids’ Indie Next List flier, arriving at stores in the upcoming Kids’ Box mailing.

Read More
28 Sep
Kylie Lee Baker, author of The Keeper of Night

An Indies Introduce Q&A With Kylie Lee Baker

“What a vivid and chilling story,” said Kim Brock of Joseph-Beth Booksellers in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Read More
09 Sep
Alda P. Dobbs, author of Barefoot Dreams of Petra Luna

Alda P. Dobbs on Summer/Fall 2021 Indies Introduce Pick “Barefoot Dreams of Petra Luna”

"This suspenseful and inspiring story of war, migration, and the determination of one young girl has left me excited for Petra’s future," said Brein Lopez of Children's Book World. 

Read More
16 Aug
Kate DiCamillo, author of The Beatryce Prophecy

Kate DiCamillo on September/October Kids' Indie Next List Top Pick "The Beatryce Prophecy"

“Kate DiCamillo weaves a medieval tale that reads like a classic fable,” said Julie Jarema of Avid Bookshop.

Read More
10 Aug
Kids' Next List #1 Pick for September/October 2021

The September/October Kids' Indie Next List Preview

Here is a preview of the titles on the September/October 2021 Kids’ Indie Next List flier, arriving at stores in the upcoming Kids’ Box mailing.

 

Read More
20 Jul
ABC Children's Catalog 2021 Best Books

Order Your ABC Best Books for Young Readers Catalogs Now

Orders can be placed via an order form on BookWeb.org until September 8.

Read More

Pages

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.

Contact

MEMBER and MEMBERSHIP INQUIRIES: info@bookweb.org

PRESS INQUIRIES: ray@bookweb.org

INDIECOMMERCE: staff@bookweb.org

ALL OTHER INQUIRIES: info@BookWeb.org

 

 

Copyright 2022 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Accessibility Statement