Featured Talk: Indie Next List Authors

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Monday, January 30, 2017 10:25 AM to 11:25 AM EST
Northstar Ballroom

From its inception in 1999 as the "Book Sense 76," the monthly Indie Next List (INL) has epitomized the heart and soul of passionate bookselling: Discovery of the next great read and undiscovered gem. To continue the celebration of The Indie Next List, the #1 Pick Indie Next List authors in attendance at Wi12 will be featured in conversation.

  • Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney, Author, The Nest, Ecco
  • Kate DiCamillo, Author, Raymie Nightingale, Candlewick
  • Alice Hoffman, Author, Faithful, Simon & Schuster
  • Joshilyn Jackson, Author, The Opposite of Everyone, William Morrow
  • Ann Patchett, Author, Commonwealth, Harper
  • Ben Winters, Author, Underground Airlines, Mulholland Books
  • Josh Christie, Print: A Bookstore (Portland, ME)
  • Erica Luttrell, Chevalier's Books (Los Angeles, CA)

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.


PRESS CONTACT: Dan Cullen (dan@bookweb.org)


INDIECOMMERCE: staff@bookweb.org




Copyright 2019 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Accessibility Statement