Indies Introduce

Young Adult

  • A Magic Steeped in Poison, Judy I. Lin
    Feiwel & Friends, 9781250767080, March 22, 2022 (Young Adult)

    “Imperial intrigue, a royal contest, secrets, and death weave together to flavor a heady brew to be savored. The secret art of the shénnóng-shi wafts through this beautiful tale of Ning as she works to free her father and save her sister from a sinister poison plot. It’s a story of grief, hope, love, and finding your own magic.”

    —Susan Williams, M. Judson Booksellers, Greenville, SC

    “Full of magic, history and mythology, this book is a quiet climb to the top of the biggest hill on the roller coaster and you can’t wait to get to the other side! Curl up with a warm cup of tea and enjoy the ride.”

    —Casey Gerken, Innisfree Bookshop, Meredith, NH

     

    A Magic Steeped in Poison is everything a fantasy novel should be — lush and enchanting, engrossing, and lyrical. It takes something as delightful as tea and makes it magical, and I enjoyed every second of it.”

    —Isabella Ogbolumani, Buffalo Street Books, Ithaca, NY

     

    “This epic fantasy debut is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Lim or Renée Ahdieh! The shénnóng-shis’ (tea masters’) magic is lush and fascinating. Readers will become enchanted with Ning’s world as she navigates cutthroat court politics and government conspiracies. This is a debut to be savored — much like the last notes of a truly magical cup of pomelo tea.”

    —Laura Graveline, Brazos Bookstore, Houston, TX

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.

Contact

PRESS CONTACT: Dan Cullen (dan@bookweb.org)

MEMBER and MEMBERSHIP INQUIRIES: info@bookweb.org

INDIECOMMERCE: staff@bookweb.org

ALL OTHER INQUIRIES: info@BookWeb.org

 

 

Copyright 2019 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Accessibility Statement