Fall Trade Shows and Education

Upcoming Events

 
  • Fall Regional Trade Shows
    September & October 2022
  • Indies First
    November 26, 2022
  • Winter Institute
    February 20–23, 2023
    Sheraton Hotel & Seattle Convention Center
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

2022 Fall Regional Trade Shows

Each fall, the regional independent bookseller associations hold their annual trade shows, and the American Booksellers Association attends each show as an exhibitor. Booksellers register for the trade show directly with the regional association.


New Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association (NAIBA)

Virtual New Voices New Rooms (NVNR) Monday, August 8 to Wednesday, August 10
In-person: Tuesday, October 18 in Hudson Valley, NY

 

Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance (SIBA)

Virtual New Voices New Rooms (NVNR) Monday, August 8 to Wednesday, August 10
Pass A Good Time with SIBA
Wednesday, September 7-8 in New Orleans, LA

 

California Independent Booksellers Association (CALIBA)

CALIBA Fall Fest 2022!
Saturday, September 10 to Sunday, September 11
Sheraton Grand, Sacramento, CA

 

Pacific Northwest Booksellers Association (PNBA)

2022 Fall Tradeshow
Sunday, September 18 to Tuesday, September 20
Tacoma, WA

 

New England Independent Booksellers Association (NEIBA) 

The Fall Conference
Wednesday, September 21 to Friday, September 23
Providence, RI

 

Mountains and Plains Independent Booksellers Association (MPIBA)

FallCon
Wednesday, September 28 to Saturday, October 1
Denver, CO

 

Midwest Independent Booksellers Association (MIBA) and Great Lakes Independent Booksellers Association (GLIBA)

Heartland Fall Forum
Thursday, October 12 to Friday, October 14
St. Louis Hyatt Regency, St. Louis, MO

 

 

 

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.

Contact

MEMBER and MEMBERSHIP INQUIRIES: info@bookweb.org

PRESS INQUIRIES: ray@bookweb.org

INDIECOMMERCE: staff@bookweb.org

ALL OTHER INQUIRIES: info@BookWeb.org

 

 

Copyright 2022 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Accessibility Statement