2007 Book Sense Book of the Year Voting Underway

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Voting for the 2007 Book Sense Book of the Year Awards is now open to the owners and staff of all ABA member bookstores. The ballot features titles in the categories of Adult Fiction, Adult Nonfiction, Children's Literature, and Children's Illustrated that appeared on 2006 Book Sense Picks lists, as well as space for write-ins in each category. Only books published in 2006 are eligible.

The title receiving the most votes in each category will be designated the Book Sense Book of the Year. The next four titles with the highest number of votes in each category will be designated Book Sense Honor Books.

Winners and honor books will be announced in late March, and their authors will be invited to attend the Book Sense Author Luncheon and the Celebration of Bookselling at Hotel ABA - Brooklyn at this year's BookExpo America.

Everyone working at an ABA member store is encouraged to vote, but only one ballot per person will be accepted. Ballots, online at BookWeb.org, may be downloaded or submitted electronically. In addition, stores with Book Sense will receive ballots in the January and February Red Box mailings.

Electronic ballots and ballots faxed to (914) 591-2720 or (914) 591-2724 will be accepted until midnight on Thursday, March 1. Ballots sent via regular mail must be postmarked by Thursday, February 22 and received at ABA (BSBY at ABA/Book Sense, 200 White Plains Road, Tarrytown, New York 10591) by March 1.