Hiaasen Joins Lounge Autographing Lineup, Wait List Forms for Celebration

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Bestselling author Carl Hiaasen is now on the roster of BEA breakfast speakers who will be autographing exclusively for ABA member booksellers in the Indie Bookseller Lounge at BookExpo America.

Hiaasen will join Mem Fox and Jeff Kinney to autograph in the ABA members-only lounge (Meeting Room 214 at the front of the “200” aisle on the trade show floor) on Friday, May 30. Anjelica Huston will sign in the lounge on Thursday, May 29, and Colm Tóibín on Saturday, May 31. The autographing will take place following the breakfasts each morning, from approximately 9:45 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

Fifteen of this year’s Indies Choice and E.B. White Read-Aloud award winners and honor recipients will also be autographing at a reception in the lounge from 2:00 p.m. to 2:45 p.m. on Thursday, May 29, following the Celebration of Bookselling and Author Awards Lunch.

Booksellers from all ABA member stores are invited to attend the lounge autographing events. The annual Celebration of Bookselling and Author Awards Lunch is currently booked to capacity; however, booksellers can add their names to a wait list here.

Always a place for ABA members to relax, have a snack, and meet with fellow booksellers, the lounge will also feature the presentation of the newest crop of Indies Introduce authors, information on ABA programs and services, and IndieCommerce education sessions on the Drupal 7 upgrade.

The ABA Indie Bookseller Lounge will be open:

  • Wednesday, May 28, from 11:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 29, from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. (closed for the ABA Annual Membership Meeting and Town Hall)
  • Friday, May 30, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 31, from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Booksellers must have an ABA member trade show badge for entrance to the lounge.

To receive a free badge, booksellers must register as ABA members via BookExpoAmerica.com. For complete details about ABA programming at the show, visit BookWeb.org.