Pacific Northwest Book Award Winners Announced

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

The Pacific Northwest Booksellers Association (PNBA) has announced the winners of its 2003 book awards. Independent booksellers from Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, and Alaska chose six titles by Northwest authors to receive special recognition.

The awards will be presented at the 37th PNBA Awards Banquet, which will be on March 15 at the PNBA's spring trade show in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho.

The winners are:

Early Morning: Remembering My Father, William Stafford by Kim Stafford (Graywolf Press)

Lullaby by Chuck Palahniuk (Doubleday)

The Necessary Grace to Fall by Gina Ochsner (University of Georgia Press)

The Resurrectionists by Michael Collins (Scribner)

Dumb Luck by Sam Hamill (BOA Editions) -- William Stafford Memorial Poetry Award

A Perfect Snow by Nora Martin (Bloomsbury Children's Books) -- Children's Book Award